Day 17: Favourite Quote from My Favourite Book

Again, I have a ton of favourite books and quotes. But I’ll mention some from two books.

“A guy out there was meant to be the love of your life, your best friend, your soul mate. The one you can tell your dreams to. He’ll brush the hair out of your eyes. Send you flowers when you least expect it. He’ll stare at you during the movies, even though he paid $8 to see it. He’ll call to say goodnight or just because he’s missing you. He’ll look in your eyes and tell you, you’re the most beautiful girl in the world, and for the first time in your life, you’ll believe it.”

—   A Walk To Remember, Nicholas Sparks

“You read a book and it fills you with this evangelical zeal, and you become convinced that the shattered world will never put back together unless and until all living humans read the book.”

“And then the line was quiet but not dead. I almost felt like he was there in my room with me, but in a way it was better. Like I was not in my room and he was not in his, but instead we were together in some invisible and tenuous third space that could only be visited on the phone.”

—   The Fault in Our Stars, John Green

What do you think of this post? And how about you? What’s your favorite quote from your favorite book? :)

Leave a comment

2 Comments

  1. Darn. When I read, I find really great quotes, but I always forget to write them down :( I really like the quotes from TFIOS as well.

    -leigh

    Reply
    • Omg, there are SO many great quotable quotes in TFiOS. Haha. I cannot write everything down. Oh, and that’s okay! Thanks for dropping by, Leigh! :)

      Reply

Leave a Reply

