Bookish Project Happiness #5

This Bookish Project Happiness is a weekly feature by Alena @ keepbooked; a compilation of all the things we find interesting, inspiring or artsy about books and/or reading in the internet or even in the real world.

This cozy Saturday, I am going to share something I’ve been waiting for so long. It’s The Longest Ride by Nicholas Sparks!

(From Fullybooked facebook page)

Nicholas Sparks’ books has been my companion growing up. Yes, I was already reading adult books at a young age. There were a few books around the house back then, and Nicholas Sparks’ books has been one of them. I was a kid and was curious about his books and I was fascinated with the covers. They all look alike in some ways too, which I loved. Growing up, I learned how most of his works have been turned into movies and were loved by a lot of people. (Seriously, who here doesn’t know of The Notebook and A Walk to Remember?!) He instantly became my favorite author!

(From nicholassparks.com)

I love how well he writes his books! I seriously cannot think of a book by Nicholas that I didn’t like. I just loved how familiar his writing style is to me and I always remember home (usually, my bed), whenever reading his books. I am so excited to get a copy of his latest novel, I bet I’ll love it as much as I loved his other books.

For more info about Nicholas Sparks, follow him on facebook and twitter! And you can also visit his website, nicholassparks.com :)

Did you like my post? And do you also love Nicholas Sparks’ books? Tell what you think about this post! :)

Leave a comment

4 Comments

  1. Hey! I know this is kinda off topic but I was wondering which blog platform are you using for
    this website? I’m getting tired of WordPress because I’ve had issues with hackers and I’m looking at
    options for another platform. I would be great if you could point me in the direction of a good platform.

    Reply
    • Hi! I’m sorry but I’m also using wordpress. I’ve stopped blogging for months and now that I wanted to start again, I’m also thinking of moving to another platform since wordpress kind of has post/image limits. So yeah :( I thought of Tumblr though, but I’m still.contemplating. I hope I helped you in some ways.

      Reply
  2. http://ozofbooksblog.blogspot.com/2014/06/bookish-project-happiness.html

    Hi,
    Loved your post on Nicholas Sparks, I too enjoy his books!

    Reply
  1. Weekend Recap (September 16 – 22) | Flip That Page

Leave a Reply

