Bookish Challenge: Days 11-16

I’ve decided to put all the delayed days in one post but I left out Day 17 because I though it’s such a great topic and I wanted it to be on a solo-post. :)

Day 11: A Book I Hate

For this one, I do not actually hate it. But it’s really one of the few I didn’t finished reading.

2429135

I don’t know? Maybe the pacing is too slow or I was just not interested. I mean, at the middle chapters, I was intrigued of what happened to Harriet. But as the story goes on, I just got bored and put it down. Anyway, I’m going to re-read this soon. Who knows? I might change my views about it or I might surprisingly love it.

Day 12: A Book I Love and Hate at the Same Time

It’ll probably be Fifty Shades of Grey. Hah!

10818853

I just love the story, but I hate how Christian was tortured and was treated that way as child. And I hate how he usually settles for the dominant-submissive relationship before he met Anastasia. And I should keep my mouth shut because this is becoming a spoiler post. =))

Day 13: My Favourite Author

I HAVE A LONG LIST. But I’ll just cut it down to the top 3.

  • Nicholas Sparks
    – I mentioned that I loved reading him as a child and how weird that sounds, but there’s something to the way Nicholas Sparks write that catches me off guard. When I was a kid, I don’t really like reading about adults. I mean, working people and stuff. Because what do I know about those? But Nicholas Sparks’ novels have always been an exception for me. Plus, I don’t get to read a lot of books before. Until I turned high school and was re-introduced to books that I’ve been reminded of how much I love to read.
  • John Green
    – I’ve read all of John Green’s books last December-January except for Papertowns and Will Grayson, Will Grayson. It was a gift by le boyfie for Christmas. And I was… Ahhhh!! John Green’s totally one of my favourite authors! Hah. I loved all his books, although, of course the ones that stood out was TFiOS and LFA. I loved them, I cried buckets. So . Much. Feels.
  • Cassandra Clare
    – Of course, since I’ve read the first book of TMI, I loved Cassandra Clare already. I was so glad my friend told me how great the book is and let me borrow it. And just like that.. I fell in love with Cassie’s writing style. I have yet to read TID.

Day 14: Book Turned Movie and Completely Desecrated

For me it’ll probably The Perks of Being A Wallflower’s movie.

I don’t know if it’s just here or what. But it was completely… cut short. I mean, there are so many events in the book that wasn’t mentioned in the movie. It just saddened me.

Day 15: Favourite Male Character

Male? Male?! I have a lot. Ahhh!! I’m going to list them down and you guys figure out yourselves why I love them so much.

  • Harry Potter, Harry Potter Series, J.K. Rowling
  • Jace Wayland/Lightwood/Herondale, The Mortal Instruments Series, Cassandra Clare
  • Adam Wilde, If I Stay by Gayle Forman
  • Tobias Eaton a.k.a. “Four”, Divergent Series by Veronica Roth
  • Colton, Charade by Nyrae Dawn
  • Patch Cipriano, Hush, Hush Series by Becca Fitzpatrick

Day 16: Favourite Female Character

While I love male characters, there’s also a list of female characters that I like. But I’m going to name the three that stands out.

  • Hermoine Granger, Harry Potter Series by J.K. Rowling
  • Clarissa Fray/Morgenstern a.k.a. “Clary”, The Mortal Instruments Series by Cassandra Clare
  • Beatrice Prior a.k.a. “Tris”, Divergent Series by Veronica Roth

Leave a comment

6 Comments

  1. You should read Paper Towns! It’s a fantastic book. And I still have to read Perks of Being a Wallflower so I’ll share my thoughts after.
    I love your blog! It is so pretty and calming! And the content is great!
    Xxx

    Reply
    • I heard so much about that book! Haven’t got the time to buy one though. But I will, soon! :) I’ve read Perks and it was awesome, you should read it! I just didn’t like the movie :( Awww!! Thank you so much, Lillian! :”>

      Reply
      • I know a few people who hated the book but loved the movie. I don’t believe the movie can be better than the book though..

  2. TheBookishOwl

     /  September 18, 2013

    Have you tried reading David Levithan’s books yet? Everybody seems to love him but he’s kind of…er…meh for me.

    Reply
    • Every Day will be the first David Levithan book I will read! Aww, why? I hope I won’t get disappointed with Every Day though! :)

      Reply
      • TheBookishOwl

         /  September 18, 2013

        I was really disappointed with Every Day and I felt so bad because my friend loved it so much and she even lent me her much-loved copy so that I could read it! I have a mini-review up on my blog. Although, I hope you don’t feel disappointed when you finish Every Day. :)

Leave a Reply

