Top Ten Tuesday #4

Top Ten Tuesdays is a weekly meme hosted by The Broke and the Bookish. An idea for a “Top Ten” list relating to bookish things is posted every week on her blog.  For more information about the meme, click here.

 

It’s that time of the week again! So for this week’s TTT post are the top ten books on my TBR list.

1. Every Day (Every Day, #1) by David Levithan
I’ve been meaning to read this book but I figured that I should finish reading my series books first so I’d enjoy reading this. Omg, I was so eager to get a copy of this book because I’ve heard so many good things about it. Plus, I like its concept.

2. Insurgent (Divergent, #2) by Veronica Roth
This is the second book of the series and I am so excited on reading it and getting to know what happens next to Tris and Four’s journey. I absolutely loved Divergent and I hope this books turns out just as great.

3. Shatter Me (Shatter Me, #1) by Tahereh Mafi
I am so, so, so excited to read this book. I’ve read a lot of reviews about it saying how awesome the book is. Plus, I love the cover. Teehe.

4. My Name Is Memory by Ann Brashares
As soon as I saw the title on goodreads, I was already intrigued. And after reading the synopsis, I figured I should give it a try. The concept is great and I hope it doesn’t let me down.

5. Facade (Games, #2) by Nyrae Dawn
After reading the first book, I had a hangover. I was so inlove with Colt. I was just hooked from the first sentence until the last! And this second book, I am really really excited to know Adrian’s story!!

6. Crescendo (Hush, Hush, #2) by Becca Fitzpatrick
It’s been a year since I read the first book and it was just until recently that I was able to get a copy of this one. I am still thinking if I should re-read the first one since it has been a long time ago. But I still remember the way I got hooked while reading Hush, Hush. I will surely love this second book, nevertheless.

7. The Sea of Tranquility by Katja Millay
This book was recommended by a friend. She told me how awesome and beautifully written the novel was and I swear, the look on her face when she was trying not to spoil me was priceless. Haha. I’ve had an ebook for a long time and actually started reading the first few chapters. But there’s really something inside me that says to wait for the book before reading it. And I did! And now that I have a physical copy, I cannot wait to finish reading it!!!

8. Beastly by Alex Flinn
I loved the concept ever since I read the synopsis. And I didn’t have the chance to get a copy until recently. During the crazy NBS sale. Finally, I will be able to read it soon. It’s been on my to-read list on goodreads for a long time already.

9. The Moon and More by Sarah Dessen
I know, I know. I’ve bought the book a month ago. But I don’t know.. I haven’t picked it up yet. I think I’m still bracing myself for another Sarah Dessen book.

10. The Coincidence of Callie and Kayden (The Coincidence, #1) by Jessica Sorensen
This was recommended by one of my bosses in the office. I love how she loves reading just as much as I do. And we usually sit in her room, talking about so many books she and I have read and all the books we love in common. I’m sure I’m going to love this!

What do you think of my TBR list guys? And have you posted your TTT for today already? I’m going to check blogs later, I’d love to read your list!

Leave a comment

18 Comments

  1. Some really good titles on here, some of which are also on my ever growing TBR list. :)

    Reply
    • There’s just so many books. I sometimes just stare on my TBR pile and confuse myself on what to read next. If only I could read them all at once!! Haha. Thanks for dropping by and I hope we read all these awesome books. :)

      Reply
  2. I love love LOVED Sea of Tranquility!! Such a great book!
    And I’ve been wanting to read Shatter Me for such a long time!
    Great list, can’t wait to read the reviews :)

    Reply
    • Yay! I’ve heard a lot of good things about that book and my friend kept on nagging me to read it. Haha. And yes, I’ve wanted to read Shatter Me for a long time already too, it was just recently that I was able to buy a copy. Thanks for dropping by!! Yay, I’m going to post my review for Charade tomorrow. Hihi

      Reply
  3. scentfragrance

     /  September 17, 2013

    I’ve read “My Name Is Memory” and it was quite disappointing for me. I read it a while ago so I can’t remember exactly why :( Hope this book would not disappoint you :)
    I’ve read Beastly and it was quite sweet :) Have you watched the movie?
    Sarah Dresden’s one of my favourite YA writers.
    OMG! The Sea of Tranquility sounds awesome! It’s going into my TBR list immediately! I so wanna read it soon!

    Reply
    • Aw. Maybe if your views would change if you re-read it sometime? I hope it doesn’t disappoint me too. :) I haven’t watched Beastly’s movie because I have this rule that I won’t watch adaptations if I haven’t read the book yet. Hihi. And yes, Sarah Dessen is really one of the best authors. It’s been a while since I last read her though. AND! I think the same way about The Sea of Tranquility. It’s quite intriguing! :) Thanks for dropping by!

      Reply
  4. You’ve got some great books on your list. I really enjoyed Shatter Me. I’ve had Every Day on my TBR pile for ages too.

    Reply
    • I’ve heard so many great things about Shatter Me! I hope I enjoy it as much as everyone did. :) Same here, it’s been there for months. I’ll probably read it next. Thanks for dropping by, Chrissi! :)

      Reply
  5. Ciara_H

     /  September 17, 2013

    I keep meaning to read Sarah Dessen’s books but I don’t know where to begin. Insurgent is also on my autumn TBR list.

    Reply
    • You could start with any of her books. I bet all of it are great! :) Yay, did you love Divergent as much as I did? Haha. Thanks for dropping by, Ciara! :)

      Reply
  6. Every Day is a beautiful book, even though not everything was resolved at the end. And I was one of the many to be disappointed by Insurgent… I hope you’ll like it, though! And Shatter Me is an amazing book! Very emotional and Juliette is a very compassionate character.

    Reply
    • Ahhh, I’ve been meaning to read for some time now. I’m still deciding if I should read it or Insurgent next! Aww, I loved the first book, though. I hope it does not disappoint me. And yes, a lot of people keep on recommending Shatter Me. I hope to adore it as much as you guys did! Thanks for dropping by, Eve! :)

      Reply
  7. AAAAH I love this! I am looking forward to what you think of Insurgent, Sea of Tranquility, Every Day, and also of Warner! I mean, ehem. Shatter Me. :—-) Great picks! And oh hey, that looks like an NA book I’d read :D I haven’t read any Jessica Sorensen, but people have been recommending her works too :)

    Reply
    • Ahhh!! There are so many books that I’ve been eager to read if only I have the time. Ugh, if only I could read them all at once. Haha! I will of course review them! (Well, depends if I can give it justice. Hah!) I haven’t read her too, The Coincidence of Callie and Kayden will be the first one and I hope it doesn’t disappoint me! Thanks for dropping by, Jasmine! :)

      Reply
  8. I loved Every Day and there is talk of a companion novel for 2015 so I hope you enjoy it! I’ve been dying to read Shatter Me but I haven’t gotten around to it but I hope you enjoy it! Have fun reading all those fantastic books :)

    Reply
    • A companion book? Woah, I haven’t heard of that yet! And Shatter Me has been recommended to me by A LOT of people already. I hope you get your copy soon! Thank you, Shelly! :)

      Reply
  9. I have Shatter Me on my list as well – everyone says it’s so good, plus the cover is stunning, so I figure why not! Sea of Tranquility is one I’ve been wanting to read for a while now too!

    Reply
    • Yeah, almost all my friends who have read it kept telling me to read it. I hope it doesn’t disappoint me though, and yes I also love the cover! And SOT has been recommended by my best friend, so I figured that if she loved it, I’d probably love it just as much too. Thanks for dropping by, Kayla! :)

      Reply

Leave a Reply

