Top Ten Tuesday #3

Top Ten Tuesdays is a weekly meme hosted by The Broke and the Bookish. An idea for a “Top Ten” list relating to bookish things is posted every week on her blog.  For more information about the meme, click here.

For this weeks TTT, I’ll have only eight on my list for the top ten books I’d love to see as a movie. Hah, just because most of it are already movies. So here goes my list!

1. Eleanor & Park by Rainbow Rowell

17322949

Just because I recently finished it and loved it! I really do wish it has a sequel too! Cheesus, I really want to know what happens next but then again.. I love the bittersweet ending it left.

2. The Selection by Kiera Cass

10507293

Wouldn’t it be lovely to watch all the girls from The Selection wear their gowns and dresses? I’d loved it. And I’d also love to see America wearing that silk blue gown she’s wearing on the cover.

3. The Guardian by Nicholas Sparks

15925

Though I’ve read this a long time ago, I can still clearly remember the events in the book. And I so want to see what I visualized come true! Also, this is one of the books by Nicholas Sparks that I love, I like to think that he put extra events in this book. Not just full of those romance-y type.

4. Looking for Alaska by John Green

99561

I loved this book (you guys already know this by now)! It’s perfect for teenagers and the story just amazes me. Surely it’ll be a film perfect for high school students mostly.

5. The Fault in Our Stars by John Green

11870085

Yeah, I know they’re already making the movie? But still, I just can’t wait to see them in the big screen! I mean, the story is just so perfect I can’t even say the right words. I love John Green for writing so many great books!

6. The Perks of Being a Wallflower by Stephen Chbosky

4327066

I know it already has a movie, but c’mon guys! I mean, the book is just so great that the movie producers and whoever should have given the book justice! The movie was seriously disappointing. And I’d love it if another movie comes up with just the perfect story as the book itself.

7. Divergent by Veronica Roth

13335037

I’d love if the soon-to-be movie pushes through! It’s really an amazing book and it just made me swoon over the characters, especially Four!

8. Hush, Hush by Becca Fitzpatrick

6339664

I remember when I first read the book. I loved it, I loved Patch and Nora’s relationship. I love how confused I got of thinking who wanted to kill Nora and was surprised during the ending. I’d love it if this becomes a movie, it’ll be a perfect movie. Cheesus.

So there goes my TTT for this week. How about you? Have you posted yours already? Link `em up! I’d love to read your list. :)

Leave a comment

9 Comments

  1. I liked the Perks movie better than the book, haha. And Chbosky wrote the screenplay, so I know what the characters said, and what they did was exactly how he wanted it.
    I am a tad apprehensive about the Divergent movie! All the characters look so completely different from what I imagined, especially Tris. I guess I’ll have to wait and see if I like it….
    Other than those two, I haven’t read any of the books on your list, but I definitely want to :D
    My Top Ten post :)

    Reply
    • I don’t know how to explain the movie of Perks. I think some scenes were cut or something. At least where I live. :( I’m glad you liked it though! :) Hmm, I’m a bit excited about the Divergent movie though, but yeah, some of the characters aren’t like I imagined them to look like. But oh well. Haha. You should, they’re all nice! :) I’ll check yours out! ;) Thanks for dropping by!

      Reply
  2. I don’t know why but I really dislike Ansel Elgort and Shailene Woodley so that pretty much ruins the TFIOS movie for me. What to do about it?

    Reply
    • Hmm, I don’t have a problem with them but I hate how Shailene portrays Tris and Hazel Grace. And both movies will be showed on 2014. I mean, aren’t there any other celebrities? =))

      Reply
  3. Eleanor and Park would be an amazing movie. I can’t wait to see Divergent! :-)

    Reply
    • I really loved the book! Although, the ending… Hmmkay, I should shut up about it. Haha. Yeah, me too! But Shailene also portrays Hazel Grace from TFiOS so… I don’t know. U_U

      Reply
  4. I’d love to see Looking for Alaska! I actually thought Perks was a pretty good movie, despite there being a few changes. Although it didn’t encompass all the feels I get from the book, it’s a pretty good substitute!

    Reply
    • Me too, I hope they make a movie out of it! :) It’s a bit.. There’s something lacking from the Perks movie though. At least for me! :(

      Reply

Leave a Reply

