Bookish Project Happiness #4

This Bookish Project Happiness is a weekly feature by Alena @ keepbooked; a compilation of all the things we find interesting, inspiring or artsy about books and/or reading in the internet or even in the real world.

This lovely Saturday, I’m going to share two things! First will be my favorite series of all time! (Well, maybe it’s OUR favorite series) The Harry Potter series has a new and amazing cover!!

(Source: Fullybooked’s Facebook Page)

Aren’t they lovely? When I first saw these, every memory I had from my childhood about this series rushed back. I missed the story, I missed Hogwarts. And I suddenly thought of re-reading the series. So hopefully I could re-read the series next month! It’ll be my Harry Potter month of the year. And I’ll probably review it as well, since when I first read it, I still wasn’t a blogger. Heh.

The second thing I’m going to share is something I found in the internet. It’s actually something that made me think and wanted it to happen to someone. So here goes:

(Source: Anonymous)

Isn’t it pretty? I mean, the thought. Isn’t it lovely to think that instead of getting girls drunk and God knows what will happen next, why not just keep them sober while devouring books? I loved how beautiful and powerful the message is!

What do you guys think of my post? Did it inspire you the way it inspired me? Have you heard on the new Harry Potter covers? Leave comments or suggest things I could post! Or better yet, post your own! :)

Next Post
Leave a comment

7 Comments

  1. bookgeeking

     /  September 7, 2013

    Rereading the Harry Potter books, is a great idea, I have been meaning to do it for ages, started the first one, I forgot how beautiful her writing is. They new covers are beautiful. I saw that book post before it’s a nice idea.

    Reply
    • I’ve been meaning to read it for a long time too, but there were so many other books that I haven’t read before, so I always fail at re-reading it. Yeah, I love the new covers but I love the old ones as well. I want copies of it too. =)) Thanks for dropping by, Emma! :)

      Reply
  2. AAAAAHH I am totally in love with those covers! They look much better than the previous, even if the previous ones were lovely too (but that’s probably because they’re foreign to my eyes HAHA). And YES. I don’t go to bars, so I couldn’t care less about guys offering to buy us drinks because most of the time, there’s an ulterior motive, but if one offered to buy me a book, I would probably fall in love with him momentarily (maybe even longer if he offers to buy me a boxed set, but who am I kidding? XD). So yeah, lovely post :)

    Reply
    • I love both the new and old covers! And while I already completed the old ones, I want copies of the new ones as well. Hah. Well of course we will, I mean, who wouldn’t fall in love with guys who loves to read? They’re rare!! Haha. Thank you, Jasmine! :)

      Reply
  3. LillianHarp

     /  September 7, 2013

    The books do look fresh with their makeover! I guess I prefer the older one as those were the ones I am familiar with. While I haven’t stepped into a bar,I would love to be “picked up” at a bookstore! Wouldn’t that be worth it? A guy who reads and buys me books! *swoon* Now that you’ve mentioned this,I now wish to get just that! Sadly,my reality does not include any male readers in the near future! But one can hope! :P
    Amazing post! I just LOVE this feature! <3 Xxx

    Reply
    • They are, aren’t they? I love both the new and old covers! Since I’ve already collected the old ones, I am planning to buy the boxed set of the new ones when I officially start working. And yes, who wouldn’t fall in love with a guy who loves reading books as much as you do? Well, I know of a few guys who loves to read too. No worries, I’m sure you’ll meet someone! And awww, thank you Lillian (I gotta love your name!)! ♥ :)

      Reply
  1. Weekend Recap (September 2 – 8) | Flip That Page

Leave a Reply

