Day 5: A Book that Makes Me Happy

So for “A Book that Makes Me Happy”, it’ll probably be Mitch Albom’s The Five People You Meet in Heaven!

3431

Well, this book just gave me so much to learn and realize. It’s a light and easy read, also fun because we’re discovering so many things about Eddie’s past. I loved his character, also The Blue Man and Tala. They were my favorite from the five people Eddie met in Heaven.

I suggest this book to everyone, it’s really worth it! And for those who already read it, what do you guys think about it? Do we have the same thoughts? :)

Leave a comment

4 Comments

  1. TheBookishOwl

     /  September 6, 2013

    I love this book too especially since it mentions Philippines! I cried the most when Tala’s story came around but I was already crying by the time the Blue Man was halfway done with his.

    You should read “Have a Little Faith” by Mitch Albom. It’s a very touching story and I cried buckets.

    Reply
    • Yay! I’m glad you loved this book too! And yes, the part where the Philippines was mentioned really made me smile! And how a few Filipino words were mentioned. And Have a Little Faith is on my TBR list too! Also, I think I might love his other book, Time Keeper? :) Thanks for dropping by, Kayla! And for the suggestion. ;)

      Reply
      • TheBookishOwl

         /  September 9, 2013

        Time Keeper was a little meh for me. It was the first book that I reviewed here on this site!

      • Really? I started read the first chapter when I was waiting for someone in a bookstore. But it was expensive so yeah, didn’t finish it. Anyway, I’ll check it out!! :)

Leave a Reply

